Contact Us, Staff and Board

Please feel free to contact us with any questions that you may have – we will be happy to assist you.

Ocean County Soil Conservation District
714 Lacey Road
Forked River, NJ 08731
Map to Our Office

Telephone Number: (609) 971-7002

Fax Number: (609) 971-3391

Office Hours: Monday through Thursday 7:00AM-4:15PM (Closed Fridays)

Christine Raabe
(609) 971-7002  Ext. 19
Email  (craabeatsoildistrictdotorg)  

Kerry Jennings, CPESC:
Assistant District Director
Beachwood, Berkeley, Jackson, Lakehurst, Ocean Gate, Pine Beach, Plumsted, South Toms River
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 14
Email  (kjenningsatsoildistrictdotorg)  

Jean Baluski, CPESC:
Office Manager/Erosion Control Specialist
Long Beach Township (EXEMPT)
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 11
 Email  (jbaluskiatsoildistrictdotorg)  

At the Ocean District all technical staff possess the Certified Professional in Erosion and Sediment Control  Certification (CPESC). This indicates that each staff member has passed a qualifying test and have both the educational and practical experience in erosion control. Additionally, each  individual must obtain continual professional development units involving the most current technologies in erosion control. Combining this knowledge and experience is one of the many ways the staff at the Ocean District is here to assist in helping all in Ocean County.

Resource Conservationists

Michael Marcella, CPESC:
Bay Head, Brick, Toms River, Island Heights, Mantoloking, Lavallette, Point Pleasant Beach, Point Pleasant Borough, Seaside Heights, Seaside Park,
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 17
Email  (mmarcellaatsoildistrictdotorg)  

Chuck Collins, CPESC:
Lakewood, Manchester
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 25
Email  (ccollinsatsoildistrictdotorg)  

Alfred Galvan, CPESC:
Barnegat Light, Beach Haven, Harvey Cedars, Barnegat, Eagleswood, Lacey, Little Egg Harbor, Ocean, Ship Bottom, Stafford, Surf City, Tuckerton
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 18
 Email  (agalvanatsoildistrictdotorg)  

Education & Outreach Specialist

Becky Laboy
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 21
Email  (educationatsoildistrictdotorg)  

District Clerk

Cyndie Hopkinson
(609) 971-7002 Ext. 10

Board of Supervisors

Dr. William J. Pollock

Anthony DiLodovico
Vice Chairman

Dr. Michael Gross

Charlene Costaris

Martha Maxwell-Doyle

Financial Advisers, Attorney, Consultants, etc.

Francis Rodman Rupp
Legal Council

Nightlinger, Colavita & Volpa, PA

John Hill Agency
Insurance Agent

New Jersey Manufacturers
Insurance Agent

Storm Water Management
Engineering Consultant

Global Computer
Computer Consultant

Ocean First Bank and Hudson City Savings
Financial Institutions



Ocean County Soil Conservation District
714 Lacey Road
Forked River, NJ 08731
(609) 971-7002